About EMAC

The European Marketing Academy (EMAC), established in 1975, is a professional society for people involved with or interested in marketing theory and research. The purpose of the European Marketing Academy is to provide a platform for persons professionally concerned with or interested in marketing theory and research. It aims to serve as the core of a communication network for disseminating information and promoting international exchange in the field of marketing. At present, the EMAC has over 1,000 members from more than 57 different countries on all five continents.

EMAC Events

  • Annual Conference: hosted by major universities or scientific institutes all over Europe, the Annual Conference provides a yearly forum for the presentation and discussion of research projects at various stages of development.
  • Regional Conference: aiming to attract researchers interested in marketing issues in changing and growing markets, and issues with a regional perspective. All types of research approaches are welcome. Furthermore, the Regional Conference serves the marketing communities of transition societies and interested researchers as a meeting point.

For more information click here: http://www.emac-online.org

EMAC Regional Conference

The history of the EMAC Regional Conference begins in 2007 at the University of Maribor (Slovenia) where researchers from this region, dealing with market development issues, decided to launch a conference entitled Marketing Theory Challenges in Transition Societies (MTC). The MTC conferences were hosted in two consecutive years by the University of Zagreb, Croatia (2008) and again by the University of Maribor, Slovenia (2009).

In 2010 the MTC conference was embraced by the European Academy of Marketing and since then has continued with support of EMAC under a new title – EMAC Regional Conference. Marketing Theory Challenges in Emerging Markets.

The first EMAC Regional Conference was hosted by Corvinus University of Budapest, Hungary (2010). Subsequent conferences were organized by Alexandru Ioan Cuza University in Iasi, Romania (2011), the University of Belgrade, Serbia (2012), the Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg University, Russia (2013), the University of Economics in Katowice, Poland (2014), the Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria (2015),the University of Sarajevo (2016) and the West University of Timisoara, Roumania in 2017.